The Action of Passion

20 Aug

my passion. Would never think I would actually make a living creating visual images–but I am!

So pursue your dream..and DO NOT LET HATERS STOP YOU. If your friend works at the best nail salon in town, but you are the most creative nail artist, then go ahead and make your own path. Forget what she might say. “Wow, you doing nails too?” or “I went to school for this.” You see haters and doubters often trick themselves into thinking YOU are just like them..but with LUCK.

YOUS SEE

Haters firmly believe that you are not going to open your own..BECAUSE THEY DIDN’T OPEN THEIR OWN.  They believe You won’t ever get a contract for a kiosk in a mall BECAUSE “THEY” NEVER GOT A CONTRACT FOR A KIOSK IN A MALL.

The haters believe your talent is LUCK.

Yes. L-U-C-K

You see, they think you just got lucky on your nail designs..or had a client who didn’t know the right way to have a fill-in or a tint. They didnt see you put in those long hours under a guide. Or even see you practice on your relatives and friends for years. While you were in the real world, with real clients and real nail-arting-it-up, they were studying the marketing and all this other non-passionate bs to try and make THE MOST MONEY.

I am not against money

Let me repeat, I AM NOT AGAINST MONEY…ITS WHATS KEEPING THIS COMPUTER ON RIGHT NOW!

But I am FOR passion.

Tell me who goes further..the passionate bird that wakes up the earliest with medium skill and exciting new methods from trial and error

or

the late bird who has the best skills and little passion?

Who do you think will have more food to feed their family? Which bird? And is he lucky..or is he hard-working and passionate to provide? HERE IS A CLUE: By the time the late-rising genius DOES get up to hunt..do you think the heavily hunted worms will be less alarmed to the birds advances..or more alarmed? Will the dynamics be changed or be the same like “in the book” of his repetitious but dwindling memory stamp?

BOTTOM LINE: Go for yours. Even if your very closest relative or friend is competing against you.  Go hard in the paint..and if you meet me on the court..expect a full court press. You may not want to offend and avoid from winning. But I will score and compete with extreme passion and swagger.

Go for your passion folks

-Jonathan aka Jaedesign

3 Responses to “The Action of Passion”

  1. Pam58 August 22, 2010 at 1:09 am #

    So true. I NEED a logo and letterhead. Gonna pm you monday. Keep up good work there J

  2. GamegirlUK August 22, 2010 at 6:26 pm #

    tell em J! have a friend now who is stopping me from getting into design. Trippy stuff ya kno. keep up good work and lovely background

    cheers xoxo

    • J August 24, 2010 at 4:25 pm #

      thanks. I have yet to visit the UK but this winter I may come out there for a weekend! remember jaedesign1@gmail.com for all your design needs

Leave a comment